My Summer Highlights


I have been back to school and sadly, 2 months of summer holiday is over. Time flies but nice memories stay.

The Dutch summer used to be horrible because of the rain and sudden-temperature-dropped. This summer was just wonderful. I spent most of my time in the kitchen, made some great food for my boyfriend and myself. More than that, I finally know how to make a perfect chocolate cake. I’m making a start to reach one of my dream – having my own bakery. I decided to stay in Utrecht this summer instead of going back to Germany to my family. It was a right decision. I had a chance to stay in a room which is in the centre. This gave me an opportunity to know about Utrecht a bit better. I also met my amazing roommates.

Here are some highlights of my wonderful summer

IMG_2360Having Vietnamese noodles salad on the beach with my beloved Gerwin

Screen Shot 2013-08-20 at 6.57.16 PMHad a great experience at Rock Werchter Festival, attended most amazing concert from Gary Clark Jr, Lianne La Havas, Ben Howard… For me, it was even more special because it was my first big festival, my first time using mobil toilet, my first time being taken by an ambulance

BlogHad an amazing road trip to FRANCE and ITALIAN LAKES with my boyfriend. And I was totally in love with the French cuisine. Click here to watch the road trip video

Untitled-1After being back from the vacation, I had all the time in the world. I started to improve my baking skills 🙂 One of my to-dos in the bucket list is to have my own bakery. I made many cakes as I could. The first cake of the summer was my boyfriend’s birthday cake.

IMG_2706The most thing I do during this summer was dancing salsa. I had a great partner to go out with – Gabriela. She was my roommate and a cooool person. I had so much fun with her. #imissyouGabby

The end of summer, it was also the time that my boyfriend had to go to India for his research. And now, I am here in Utrecht but having a very busy schedule for this September.

  • 6 – 8 Sept: Visiting family in Köln
  • 13 – 15 Sept: My dad is coming to visit me here in Utrecht (Jippie)
  • 19 – 22 Sept: Flight to Bratislava to visit my uncle and aunt. Also to celebrate my lovely cousin’s 21st birthday
  • 25 Sept – 10 Oct: I will be off to Vietnam.

 

You shouldn’t be sad that summer is over. It’s also coming back 😉

Wish you all a great new school year!!

 

Leave a Reply

