Morocco: Cascades d’Ouzoud


Being in Marrakech for a while could really exhaust you. However, there are so many great attractions that you can easily reach from Marrakech. One of them must be Ouzoud.

DSC_1049

I took the last day in Morocco with the peaceful Cascades d’Ouzoud. Ouzoud was recommended on a blog that I paid a visit awhile ago and I was very happy that I visited this place. The great thing about it is a nice place to escape from the noise and crowd of Marrakech. It is just 2 hours away from Marrakech. The best way to go there is with a bus. This can be easily booked with a travel agency. However, if you stay in a Riad, maybe first check the price they offer there because it might be cheaper. The price for the trip is around 200-300 Dirham.

 * * *

Taking the trip from Marrakech to Ouzoud was something I enjoyed very much too. You could see a little more of Morocco. The surroundings are definitely different from what I have ever seen. I felt like I was lost in the wild where there were sand and donkeys. It was actually very fascinating. The bus driver made a few stops and one of them was a market. It was funny to see because I wondered how people could sell food while wind blew sand all over the place. And, some cool images would only appear in movies were there just in front of me.

DSC_1011DSC_1012 DSC_1019 DSC_1020 DSC_1021Ouzoud waterfalls might not be stunning like in movies but I adore the creation of nature. They are beautiful and peaceful. You could take a swim there after a long hike in the heat of 40 degrees. Talking about the hike, it will be offered by a local tour guide. It is not included in the trip but you can give the guide  as much money as you wish.

It was great to take that trip before leaving Morocco because I would love to see more of Morocco. I would absolutely take another trip to Morocco and hopefully it is gonna be soon.

DSC_1030 DSC_1033 DSC_1034 DSC_1036 DSC_1037 DSC_1040 DSC_1048

 

One thought on “Morocco: Cascades d’Ouzoud

Leave a Reply

