Vietnam: Easy-rider On The Go


It was a spontaneous trip that was recommended by some people I met on the way. It was worth the fear being ridden on a motorbike. You get a chance to have a better view of the surrounding and feel like having a real adventure. If you are a backpacker, I think you should take a trip with an Easy-rider to experience the real Vietnam.

The trip I took was to the elephant waterfall. With $25, i was taken to many places along the way – to flower farm, mushroom farm, chicken village… Silk factory is quite interesting. Out of curiosity, I finally knew how silk is made. There, i saw the cocoon and how they make silk from those cocoons. How fascinating is is that a cocoon is able to produce kilometres of silk string. The whole process is demonstrated in the factory.

DSC_0334

We moved on to the coffee farm where they plant several kinds of coffee trees. Our guide introduced us all of them and even showed us the process of making weasel coffee. I had heard about it before and found it kinda disgusting. However, after seeing it myself how it is made, I dared to take a try. Surprisingly, it tasted not bad at all, even good. I enjoyed it even more with a magnificent view from the balcony.

DSC_0309

After visiting some places, we got to our main destination – the elephant waterfall. The waterfall is not really special to me since I have seen some better. However, it was quite a trip to get closer to the waterfall. If you visit, I would recommend you to wear shoes and old clothes.

DSC_0388

It got more interesting on the way back. I was terrified a bit sitting behind my easy-rider. He went really fast and tried to avoid all the big busses from both directions. The fear was shown clearly on my face. The rider told me – Sometimes you have to take a risk for an adventure. We went up on the hill and to the Tuyen Quang lake where it is said that you can find all the romance here. After that, our last stop of the trip was Linh Phuoc pagoda. I was stunned by its architecture. The whole place is decorated by ceramic mosaics made from deliberately broken crockery. Every single detail is so beautiful.

DSC_0448

The trip is really worth to try when you are in Dalat. And there is no better way than taking an Easy-rider. If you can drive a motorbike, you can take the trip yourself too. However, I would prefer to go with a local to know better about places I go.

DSC_0286

DSC_0289

DSC_0291

DSC_0303

DSC_0310

DSC_0313

DSC_0322

DSC_0345

DSC_0355

DSC_0359

DSC_0364

DSC_0366

DSC_0370

DSC_0376

 

DSC_0377

DSC_0384
DSC_0396

DSC_0407

DSC_0410

DSC_0419

 

DSC_0421

DSC_0426

DSC_0428

DSC_0450

 

 

One thought on “Vietnam: Easy-rider On The Go

Leave a Reply

